Jolly cocktails a la Sex and the City style

Tis the season to be jolly, tra la la la la la la la la……. 

Another of David Brogan's divine cocktails

Another of David Brogan's divine cocktails

I’m a cocktail girl from way back so love hearing about what’s your favorite – hint, hint guys and girls- do drop me a line or better still a recipe on this blog please. I have quite a few favorites and the last one I devoured was a BLEEP Cowboy. And it was divine. 

I hope you’ve been subscribing to the SHI Symbol Emag? Why? I hear you ask – well apart from the fact it is THE most professionally produced Emag on the planet, it has all sorts of interesting info, including Master Mixologist extraordinaire – David Brogan. So, in this festive season, you’ll definitely get your cocktails in! If you haven’t seen it as yet, – it’s FREE – join here. And that reminds me why I’m burbling on here. 

Sex and the City was all the rage for a number of reasons and none more so than the ever popular ‘cosmo’ cocktail. We’ve come of age and now I’ve been given a few other ideas from the evergreen lovely lady – Kimberly Dawn Neumann aka, the Carrie Bradshaw of Broadway, who says: ‘I’m big on taking hot cocoa or white hot chocolate and spiking it with Peppermint Schnapps or Godiva White Chocolate liquer’ Now that I could definitely go for. And I might but now it’s 35deg C the attraction wanes a little! More like a Long Island Iced Tea or frozen Daiquiri job really! 

But I digress again. Back to Sex and the City:  I found the best description yet for the SATC characters in a post by Kristen Meinzer (see below). So this is for those of us who so relate to SATC and who have to ask ourselves: 

So who are you and why? 

Christmas kiss under the mistletoe

Christmas kiss under the mistletoe

Tis the season to be jolly,
tra la la la la la la la la la
Please give me another Cosmo
tra la la la la la la la la la
and I’ll park myself under the Holly
mistletoe ready and raring to go
Oh thank goodness for friends with benefits,
The Noughties have been good to me HO Ho
Merry Christmas to all my Single, Married, FWB, undecided, and the rest of you who are hedging your bets!!
One response to “Jolly cocktails a la Sex and the City style

  1. The blog was absolutely fantastic! Lots of great information and inspiration, both of which we all need! Keep ’em coming… you all do such a great job at such Concepts… can’t tell you how much I, for one appreciate all you do

Leave a Reply

